President’s Message

Patrick HoDear ASC members,

Another year past and we are grateful that you had shown continuous support relentlessly in all the events that we organized. We will continue to provide relevant topics on upcoming seminars, both by Distinguisher Lecturers of ASHRAE and industrial Guru to share their knowledge with our members to create a sustainable world. I am also glad to announce that we achieved a remarkable increase in student memberships as well as ASC members last year. ASC and students’ membership increases to 50 and 152 respectively. Both have an increased in approximately 20% in membership.

We would like to highlight to all ASC members that we will be holding the 20th CRC (Chapter Regional Conference) in Singapore on 25th to 26th August 2017 at the Hilton Hotel. This will be our 3rd time organizing the conference and we sincerely hope to see all members participate in one or the other events during the CRC.

On behalf on ASC BOG, we hope to provide more value to our ASC members. Once again, we thank you for the support and look forward to serve you better.

Patrick Ho
President, 2017-2018
ASHRAE Singapore Chapter

Below are a list of Board of Governors (BOGs) and committee chairs for 2017 - 2018.

Patrick HoPresident

Name: Patrick Ho

Company: Icon Engineers LLP

David EdenburnPresident-Elect

Name: David Edenburn

Company: Commtech Asia Pte Ltd

KC LiewImmediate Past President

Name: KC Liew

Company: Trane Distribution Pte Ltd

Marc ChuaHon. Secretary

Name: Marc Chua

Company: Forance Air-con and Refrigeration Pte Ltd

Florence ChanHon. Treasurer

Name: Florence Chan

Company: Camfil Singapore Pte Ltd

YuichiChair, Chapter Technology Transfer Committee (CTTC)

Name: Yuichi Takemasa

Company: Kajima Technical Reserach Institute Singapore

Yang JunjingChair, Membership Promotion (MP)

Name: Yang Junjing

Company: National University of Singapore

SrimanChair, Research Promotion (RP)

Name: Sriman NCVK

Company: IES VE

David LauChapter Historian

Name: David Lau

Company: Kruger Engineering Pte Ltd

Matthew NganChapter Administrator

Name: Matthew Ngan

Company: Parsons Brinckerhoff Pte Ltd

Tan Gek SuanChair, Grassroots Government Activities Committee (GGAC)

Name: Tan Gek Suan

Company: Tempcool Engineering(s) Pte Ltd

Wang JiangpengChair, EC & Webmaster and YEA

Name: Wang Jiangpeng

Company: Sembcorp Marine Integrated Yard Pte Ltd

RajeshChair, Student Activities (SA)

Name: Rajesh

Company: Surbana Jurong Pte Ltd

Peter ChengChair, Publicity and Publications

Name: Peter Cheng

Company: Armacell Asia Pte Ltd

Francis LeeBOG Member

Name: Francis Lee

Company: Airverclean Pte Ltd

Albert SinBOG Member

Name: Albert Sin

Company: Land Transport Authority