President’s Message

Patrick HoDear ASC members,

Another year past and we are grateful that you had shown continuous support relentlessly in all the events that we organized. We will continue to provide relevant topics on upcoming seminars, both by Distinguisher Lecturers of ASHRAE and industrial Guru to share their knowledge with our members to create a sustainable world. I am also glad to announce that we achieved a remarkable increase in student memberships as well as ASC members last year. ASC and students’ membership increases to 50 and 152 respectively. Both have an increased in approximately 20% in membership.

We would like to highlight to all ASC members that we will be holding the 20th CRC (Chapter Regional Conference) in Singapore on 25th to 26th August 2017 at the Hilton Hotel. This will be our 3rd time organizing the conference and we sincerely hope to see all members participate in one or the other events during the CRC.

On behalf on ASC BOG, we hope to provide more value to our ASC members. Once again, we thank you for the support and look forward to serve you better.


Patrick Ho
President, 2017-2018
ASHRAE Singapore Chapter


Below are a list of Board of Governors (BOGs) and committee chairs for 2017 - 2018.

Patrick HoPresident

Name: Patrick Ho

Company: Icon Engineers LLP
Email: patrick@iconengineers.com.sg


David EdenburnPresident-Elect

Name: David Edenburn

Company: Commtech Asia Pte Ltd
Email: dledenburn@gmail.com


KC LiewImmediate Past President

Name: KC Liew

Company: Trane Distribution Pte Ltd
Email: liew_kwong_chin@trane.com


Marc ChuaHon. Secretary

Name: Marc Chua

Company: Forance Air-con and Refrigeration Pte Ltd
Email: forance@singnet.com.sg


Florence ChanHon. Treasurer

Name: Florence Chan

Company: Camfil Singapore Pte Ltd
Email: florence.chan@camfil.com


YuichiChair, Chapter Technology Transfer Committee (CTTC)

Name: Yuichi Takemasa

Company: Kajima Technical Reserach Institute Singapore
Email: y.takemasa@kajima.com.sg


Yang JunjingChair, Membership Promotion (MP)

Name: Yang Junjing

Company: National University of Singapore
Email: junjing.yang@gmail.com


SrimanChair, Research Promotion (RP)

Name: Sriman NCVK

Company: IES VE
Email: sriman.ncvk@outlook.com


David LauChapter Historian

Name: David Lau

Company: Kruger Engineering Pte Ltd
Email: david@krugerasia.com


Matthew NganChapter Administrator

Name: Mattew Ngan

Company: Parsons Brinckerhoff Pte Ltd
Email: ngan.matthew@pbworld.com


Tan Gek SuanChair, Grassroots Government Activities Committee (GGAC)

Name: Tan Gek Suan

Company: Tempcool Engineering(s) Pte Ltd
Email: gstan@tempcool.com.sg


Wang JiangpengChair, EC & Webmaster and YEA

Name: Wang Jiangpeng

Company: Sembcorp Marine Integrated Yard Pte Ltd
Email: jpwang.sg@gmail.com


RajeshChair, Student Activities (SA)

Name: Rajesh

Company: Surbana Jurong Pte Ltd
Email: pbraajesh@gmail.com


Peter ChengChair, Publicity and Publications

Name: Peter Cheng

Company: Armacell Asia Pte Ltd
Email: peter.chengyc@gmail.com


Francis LeeBOG Member

Name: Francis Lee

Company: Airverclean Pte Ltd
Email: francis@airverclean.com


Albert SinBOG Member

Name: Albert Sin

Company: Land Transport Authority
Email: sinyt@singnet.com.sg