President’s Message

Henry YeoDear ASC Members

Your unwavering support during the past years to ASHRAE Singapore Chapter (ASC) has been very significant that led us to where we are right now, and for that we are grateful. We have increased the number of membership and organised successful technical talks, seminars, networking sessions and events. This year, we would like to assure that we will add more value to our members by committing in working with various government institutions to increase awareness, efficiency and sustainable development of the HVAC/R Industry standards. We will attract younger generation to join ASC as they will be the future key to a more green and sustainable environment.

Together with the ASC BOG, let us all carry on with our commitment in raising the bar and continuous improvement of the HVAC/R standards and industry. We will need every members’ cooperation in proactively promoting conscious awareness in achieving a future with better and sustainable environment for everybody.

Thank you very much.

Henry Yeo
ASC President (2015-2016)

Below are a list of Board of Governors (BOGs) and committee chairs for 2015 - 2016.

Henry YeoPresident

Name: Henry Yeo

Company: Acez Group of Companies

KC LiewPresident-Elect

Name: KC Liew

Company: Trane Distribution Pte Ltd

Matthew NganImmediate Past President

Name: Matthew Ngan

Company: Parsons Brinckerhoff Pte Ltd

Patrick HoHon. Secretary

Name: Patrick Ho

Company: Icon Engineers LLP

Adrian TanHon. Treasurer

Name: Adrian Tan

Company: Trane Distribution Pte Ltd

Dr. Poh Hee JooChair, Chapter Technology Transfer Committee (CTTC)

Name: Dr. Poh Hee Joo

Company: Institute of High Performance Computing, A*STAR

Palaniappan MuthuramanChair, Membership Promotion (MP)

Name: Palaniappan Muthuraman

Company: Piller Singapore Pte. Ltd.

Florence ChanChair, Research Promotion (RP)

Name: Florence Chan

Company: Camfil Singapore Pte Ltd

Francis LeeChapter Historian

Name: Francis Lee

Company: Airverclean Pte Ltd

David LauChapter Administrator

Name: David Lau

Company: Kruger Engineering Pte Ltd

Tan Gek SuanChair, Refrigeration

Name: Tan Gek Suan
Hussmann Tempcool (Singapore) Pte Ltd

David EdenburnChair, Grassroots Government Activities Committee (GGAC)

Name: David Edenburn

Company: Commtech Asia Pte Ltd

Mitesh KumarChair, YEA

Name: Mitesh Kumar

Company: Orison QEHS LLP

Kris TanChair, Student Activities

Name: Kris Tan

Company: -

Kris TanChair, Electronics Communication

Name: Kris Tan

Company: -

Rupesh IyengarChair, Publicity

Name: Rupesh Iyengar

Company: -


Related Links

2014 - 2015 BOG
2015 - 2016 BOG
2016 - 2017 BOG